Regional District Bylaws

The SIR Program is a service of four participating regional districts: Okanagan Similkameen (RDOS), Central Okanagan (RDCO), North Okanagan (RDNO), and the Columbia Shuswap (CSRD). The Regional District of Columbia Kootenay withdrew from the program in 2007.

Through their SIR establishment bylaws, the regional districts define the Program’s structure and activities. The regional districts also advocate on behalf of the Program and facilitate the collection of parcel and property value taxes.