Program Administration

Current Tax Rates

Growers pay through parcel taxes levied on a per acre basis.


The bulk of funding comes from general property taxpayers and commercial apple and pear growers in the Program’s service area.


The authority for the SIR Program is rooted in a 1989 amendment to the province's Municipal Enabling and Validating Act (MEVA).

Regional District Bylaws

Four participating regional districts: Okanagan Similkameen, Central Okanagan, North Okanagan, and the Columbia Shuswap.

SIR Board Documents

SIR board policy & procedures, meeting schedule, meeting minutes, and finance statements.

SIR Engagement Survey

Stakeholder Engagement Survey


Read publications from SIR as well as external sources.